The next book in my fantasy series is in the works. I currently have 7000 words typed. I also have over 10,000 typed on my third romance book, but that is another post.

I am really excited over where this book is going, but haven’t had a lot of time to work on it lately. Working a full time job and taking care of two small children can make it difficult to get time in front of the laptop to type. I am always thinking about my characters and story. I just can’t always get it typed in a timely manner. Add to that all my other crazy projects and chores, and trying to market my other books, and I am a very busy person.

Book two will continue to follow Kern, the main character from “Suriax.” (On sale during the month of October. See here for details.) Readers will also learn the secrets behind the raiders from the Southern Plains. If you enjoyed Maerishka and her disfunctional sibling relationships, you are in for a treat. The siblings will come together in a meeting for the bards to sing about for generations. Book 2 promises to be an explosive action packed book of war, survival and family. Keep checking back for updates.

 

-Amanda Young

http://www.wotpast.com

http://www.facebook.com/wotpast

wotpast@yahoo.com

