If it was legal to kill, would you?

Suriax and Aleria were sister cities, separated by the Therion River. Both were founded on a strict observance of the law, but they could not have been more different. For King Veritan founded Suriax on the teachings of Venerith, the Corruptor, a god of laws devoid of morality. In Suriax there is no “right” or “wrong.” There is only “legal” or “illegal.”

Kern was an assassin for the Flame Guard, mercenaries dedicated to Venerith. He never questioned his life until the day he learned the truth about his past.

Pursued by a queen willing to do anything to keep her throne, Kern must face an uncertain future and a bargain that will change the people of Suriax forever.

*******************

Author’s notes:

I’m getting closer to publishing my next book. I am self-publishing my next story on Smashwords and just spent the past two days going through the formatting guidelines. I also completed a short blurb/description about the book (see above). Still working on a title and need a cover, though.  This story is a departure from my normal genre, paranormal romance, so I will be writing under the name Amanda Young. It is a fantasy novel with elves, gnomes and magic. This story is a joint venture with my husband, Raymond Young Jr. He came up with the original concept and helped me sound out a lot of my ideas throughout the writing process. He is currently editing the book, as well. I also plan to publish through CreateSpace so I can make it available in print. This story is currently 35,000 words.

Current ideas for the title are “Suriax” or “Night of Blue Flame.”

 

-A.D. McLain

www.wotpast.com

