5/26/11 **Update** I just sent off my payment to have my publisher make my book available in an ebook format. It will take about 45 days for it to become available. If you would like to be notified when it is ready, please email me at wotpast@yahoo.com. Thanks.

–A.D. McLain

5/9/11

I’m trying to decide if I should pay to have my book available as an ebook. Several people have asked me about it, but my marketing budget is very limited (almost nill), so I have to really weigh all the pros and cons of any marketing expense and decide what will bring the most return back before I try to spend anything. I am trying to reach my sales goal of selling 500 more books in the next two months in preparation for my going on maternity leave, when I will have very little time to put into marketing. I’m looking for feedback from anyone who has published a book before as well as anyone who would like to buy my book if it were available in electronic format. Is it worth it? Is it a waste of money? What are the best ways to promote an ebook?

-A.D. McLain

www.wotpast.com

